Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

NEW: Resume Review Workshops in the Business Building

NEW: Resume Review Workshops in the Business Building

New for the Fall 2017 semester, adjunct professor of management, Martine Bertin-Peterson, is offering resume review workshops in Business Building 126. Students must sign up in advance in the Dean’s office, Business Building 114, for 50-minute timeslots. There will be no more than four students during each session.

There are three prerequisites for attending a resume workshop:

  1. Bring a draft hard copy of your resume with you.
  2. Bring a link or hard copy to a job or internship posting for which you believe you are qualified and to which you would like to apply.
  3. Watch the following videos and be prepared to discuss the tips and techniques covered:

Below are the dates and times currently scheduled.


October

Friday, October 20, 1:00 p.m.-1:50 p.m.

Tuesday, October 24, 1:00 p.m.-1:50 p.m. or 2:00 p.m.-2:50 p.m.

Friday, October 27, 1:00 p.m.-1:50 p.m.

Tuesday, October 31, 1:00 p.m.-1:50 p.m. or 2:00 p.m.-2:50 p.m.

November

Friday, November 1, 1:00-1:50, p.m.

Tuesday, November, 7, 1:00-1:50, p.m. or 2:00-2:50 p.m.

Friday, November 10, 1:00-1:50 p.m.

Tuesday, November 14, 1:00-1:50 p.m. Second draft review session only at 2:00-2:50 p.m.

Friday, November 17, 1:00-1:50 p.m.

Tuesday, November 21, 1:00-1:50, p.m. or 2:00-2:50 p.m.

Tuesday, November 28, 1:00-1:50, p.m. or 2:00-2:50 p.m.

December

Friday, December 1, 1:00-1:50, p.m.

Tuesday, December 5, 1:00-1:50, p.m.

Friday, December 8, 1:00-1:50 p.m. Second draft review session only!

Top