The College of New Jersey Logo

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     Three Bar Menu

Adjunct Faculty Directory

Faculty Office Hours Spring 2022

Terrence Bennett Accounting tbennett@tcnj.edu
Catherine Bernard Accounting bernardc@tcnj.edu
Martine Bertin-Peterson Management petersom@tcnj.edu
James Biancamano Accounting biancamj@tcnj.edu
Alberto Carbonilla Accounting carbonia@tcnj.edu
Joseph Cerenzio Accounting jcerenzi@tcnj.edu
George Cerf Economics gcerf@tcnj.edu
Michael Elgawly Economics elgawlym@tcnj.edu
Carla Fallone Economics fallone@tcnj.edu
Catherine Feather Economics featherc@tcnj.edu
Stephan Henig Economics shenig@tcnj.edu
David Holleran Economics holleran@tcnj.edu
Andrea Jacobs Finance jacobj6@tcnj.edu
Edward Kurocka Finance kurocka@tcnj.edu
Jeff Leventry Interdisciplinary Business leventrj@tcnj.edu
Jeremy Levine Interdisciplinary Business levinej@tcnj.edu
Celia Liu Interdisciplinary Business liuc@tcnj.edu
Jingxi Liu Interdisciplinary Business liuj@tcnj.edu
Liz Markus Interdisciplinary Business markusl@tcnj.edu
Chris McKenzie Interdisciplinary Business mckenzc2@tcnj.edu
Thaddeus Mikulski Management mikulski@tcnj.edu
Howard Nelson Management hnelson@tcnj.edu
Anthony O’Donnell Management odonnean@tcnj.edu
Karl Peterson Management petersok@tcnj.edu
Wynette Rene Accounting rene2@tcnj.edu
James Requa Management requa@tcnj.edu
Apryl Roach Management roacha1@tcnj.edu
Christina Ryan Management ryanc@tcnj.edu
Laura Sanders Management sanderla@tcnj.edu
Lewis Scheindlin Management scheindl@tcnj.edu
Christine Schnarr Chiarello Marketing schnarrc@tcnj.edu
Shawn Sheridan Marketing mccall2@tcnj.edu
Patrick Singkamanand Marketing singkamp@tcnj.edu
Leonard Sprishen Marketing sprishl1@tcnj.edu
Laura Vogel Marketing vogell@tcnj.edu
Patrick Wheeler Marketing wheelerp@tcnj.edu
Marjorie Yuschak MBA yuschakm@tcnj.edu

Faculty Highlights

Dr. Naples publishes on the economic impact of drug decriminalization in NJ

Dr. Naples publishes on the economic impact of drug decriminalization in NJ

Dr. Michele I. Naples, Professor of Economics at The College of New Jersey, recently had her work–a study focused on the economic impact of drug decriminalization in New Jersey–published in the Rutgers Journal of Law & Public Policy (Volume 19, Issue 2), and featured as an Op-Ed in The Star Ledger on August 1, 2022.…


Retiring School of Business Faculty

Retiring School of Business Faculty

Congratulations to retiring School of Business faculty for their years of service and dedication to The College of New Jersey: Gerald Miller, Accounting and Information Systems | 27 years Hossein Nouri, Accounting and Information Systems | 30 years David Prensky, Management | 32 years


TCNJ Business to Host International Multi-Level Marketing and Consumer Harm Conference

TCNJ Business to Host International Multi-Level Marketing and Consumer Harm Conference

The College of New Jersey’s (TCNJ) School of Business will host an international conference on multi-level marketing and consumer harm on June 10-11, 2022. The conference will take place virtually and will once again be moderated by TCNJ Professor of Marketing William Keep, a critic and academic researcher of MLM for over 20 years. The…


Memorial Day by the Numbers

Memorial Day by the Numbers

WalletHub interviewed associate professor of marketing & interdisciplinary business Dr. Karen Becker-Olsen for advice on how to navigate Memorial Day weekend sales. Read the full interview here.


Celebrating Professors Miller and Nouri

Celebrating Professors Miller and Nouri

Congratulations to Department of Accounting and Information Systems professors Gerald Miller and Hossein Nouri on their retirement. Dr. Miller joined the School of Business in 1995 and Dr. Nouri in 1992.


Dr. Hume Presents at Applied Financial Conference

Dr. Hume Presents at Applied Financial Conference

Associate professor of finance, Dr. Susan Hume was an invited panelist at the Financial Management Association’s Applied Finance Conference held at the St. John’s University Peter Tobin College of Business on May 13, 2022. This is the 10th anniversary of the selective international program. “I addressed the challenges and opportunities in ESG sustainability in finance…


Professor Presents at America’s First Law School

Professor Presents at America’s First Law School

On Saturday, May 7, Nancy Lasher, professor of marketing and interdisciplinary business, presented a paper at the Tapping Reeve House and Litchfield Law School, America’s first law school. Professor Lasher presented her research on the law involved in trying to solve supply chain issues surrounding the shipping ports backlog. “For example, President Biden might want…


Show Me What You Buy: How Creating and Viewing Purchase-Centered User-Generated Content  Influences Social Media Users

Show Me What You Buy: How Creating and Viewing Purchase-Centered User-Generated Content Influences Social Media Users

Dr. Jingyi Duan, associate professor of marketing & interdisciplinary business, presented her research, “Show Me What You Buy: How Creating and Viewing Purchase-Centered User-Generated Content Influences Social Media Users,” during the Faculty Share event on Friday, April 8. The presentation introduces Dr. Duan’s research into social media consumer behavior which examines how consumers are affected…


Finance Chair Interviewed by MoneyGeek

Finance Chair Interviewed by MoneyGeek

Finance chair, Dr.Seung Hee Choi, was interviewed by MoneyGeek on finding the best low-interest credit cards and on her advice for balance transfer cardholders.


Contact

School of Business

Business Building, Room 114
The College of New Jersey
P.O. Box 7718
2000 Pennington Rd.
Ewing, NJ 08628

609.771.3064
business@tcnj.edu